Timetables

Published September 10, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Monday was another information day, but this time it was with all the students. I had to hear information I had already heard a handful of times again, but it’s not like I actually remembered a lot.
Today we had our first lessons in some of the subjects and there is nothing better than starting the morning with Spanish. We had a test to determine our level, but let’s not talk about that. Let’s just say I’ll be glad when I’m done with that subject. I still think that speaking fluent dutch should count as learning a language, but apparently that isn’t the case. Anyways, I had psychology and sociology too. Both of them were really interesting, although homework took some time. After 2 hours of free time, I had English for Norwegian students. We did parts of an international English exam from Cambridge if I remember it correctly. That was alright and we were allowed to leave when we were done.

Image
This is what my timetable looks like and overall, it’s alright. Only having math once a week sounds great!

Image

Our school also offers lots of different activities. There were a lot of interesting things (most of them clashed with my timetable), but I’ve wanted to do archery for ages. I signed up and now I just have to see I’m available then and don’t have classes. I’m also gonna start horseback riding soon which is exciting, because it has been too long since I’ve last been riding. I miss it a lot, but I think I miss being a horse owner more.

Image

The college also plans these events for international students. We have two main trips this year which are to Scotland and London, but there are also some small fun trips. I’m participating in all of them because why not? They sound pretty fun.

I’m also considering going to the racecourse to watch a horse race as it’s something I’ve wanted to do for ages. I’ve never really had the opportunity to go and there is a race about mid-October, so I want to grab the chance if I haven’t already spent all of my money. Or if I’m not drowning in homework.

Leave a Reply

