Bowling and Laser combat

Published September 27, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

On Wednesday a lot of the international students went to go Bowling and play Laser combat, and it was so much fun.

Image
My group were doing laser Combat first, and after we watched an introduction video we split up into teams. My team (which was the red team) consisted of mainly girls and only two guys, and no one really knew what we were doing. Also one of the rules was “no running”, which I don’t think anyone followed. It’s impossible not to run. It was a lot of fun, and I found out that shooting isn’t one of my strengths. My aim is pretty off, but oh well. My strategy was to shoot without aiming, and I think it was a pretty decent idea. I also didn’t hide and just ran around, which of course resulted in me getting shot a couple hundred times. Anyways, there is always that one annoying person that base/spawn camps and I was that person. I’m that person in games too, because I’m that annoying. It’s the best way to piss people off.

Image
The Green team doubled our score and won, but it was a lot of fun anyways. Also, my score was the second highest on my team. It wasn’t actually that high, but you have to take pride in whatever you can.

Image
Minions are my weakness.

Image

Image
This was a really weird prize, and so strange that I almost wanted to win it. Almost.

Image
When it came to bowling… Well… Let’s just say that I’m not the best. Actually, I’m really bad. I started off pretty well and took an early lead, but then it just went downhill for me. I seriously think my total score was 45 points, so yeah. I can be really good, but whenever that happens it’s luck rather than skill. That luck wasn’t with me this time.

Image

After that, I played Mario Kart and won, so I felt a bit better about being so bad at bowling. Nothing else really happened, unless you would like me to go into detail about bowling. I don’t think you want that.

Apart from the giant pile of homework waiting for me this weekend, I have some actual plans too. On Sunday I’m going to watch a jumping show, which should be fun! Tomorrow I have to go buy a book for next week, since I’m going to a signing in Leeds. Guess who is signing? Maureen Johnson! I’m so excited! I have a loooong school day next Friday, but my English teacher is letting me go a bit early so I can make it to the signing in time. Too kind, too kind. I need to remember to get tickets for it though, and since I’ve never been to Leeds before I should look up where to go. I’ll probably forget and get lost, because that’s what I do best. A bunch of Yorkshire Nerdfighters are going, which is cool! I can’t wait until next week.
However, before that, I have a two page essay to write in Spanish. And then I have to do 20 tasks in Spanish. I’m going to have a great time with that.

One comment on “Bowling and Laser combat

  • Leave a Reply

