Gigs!

Published October 20, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

I went to a gig with Anette to see H.A.M, Siblings and the Glass caves, and we had a blast. All of the bands were awesome! Since I’m lazy and don’t feel like writing much, I’ll throw in a bunch of pictures.

Image
I think my motto in life (Well,  for gigs) is to stand in the front. Always. Although when I saw Will and the People and Mumford and sons there was a gap between the audience and stage, separated by a fence. There wasn’t one now because it was a lot smaller, so we stood so close to the stage that it was almost little uncomfortable. Just almost though.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The first band that played at about 8 was called H.A.M. They were really cool and played some great songs.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
The next band was called Siblings. They had so much energy and made everyone dance, which was cool. They were amazing and so talented! I usually pick the indie inspired bands that I like carefully, as it usually doesn’t really appeal to me. This wasn’t the case now however, and I will definitely be listening to these guys more.

Image

Image

Image

Image
The last band that played were the Glass Caves. I’d already listened to them before and I liked them, but they really surprised me live. There are just some bands that sound even better live, and this was one of those bands! They had so much energy and played really well, and everyone sung along. They were really talented and I can see them growing bigger. I would definitely recommend them. You should go see them live if you get the chance, or consider picking up a CD because you wont regret it.

Image

Image

Image

I took way too many pictures, but some of them actually turned out okay. I had so much fun and it was an excellent addition to a really busy week with an overwhelming amount of homework. We stayed around for a bit after deciding we wouldn’t catch the last bus anyways, and ran into some band members. After that we took a taxi home, got pizza and listened to music. It was an awesome night!

Image
Yay for using flash, I suppose. I’m not actually that pale, just so you know. This is one of the members (The drummer) from the Glass Caves, and he was really cool!

Leave a Reply

