Ghost walk and half term trip

Published October 24, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

A bunch of the international students were going to a Ghost walk in York, and since I had already signed up I went along. I didn’t really have the time, but I was willing to do anything instead of the homework that was waiting for me. We met up at 7:30 in front of the Minster and walked around the city. I’m not sure where we went because it was dark, but it was kinda cool. I wish I could share the stories we were told, but I really can’t remember them. Anyways, they weren’t exactly scary. They were rather funny.

Image

Image

To be honest, there wasn’t too much to say about it. It was just very cold, but despite that it was an experience, right? Also, there were random black cats placed on random buildings around the city which apparently related to the stories.
It was really cool to see the city in the dark, as it looked really pretty with all the lights. And kinda spooky.

Image

I have Friday off, so my half term has begun! Ah It was about time, it’s been a busy two months. On Saturday all the Norwegian students are taking the Harry Potter train to Aidensfield or Goathland as it’s called. (Except me, because I’m going to Hogwarts. A bit late, but better late than never.) I think we’re also going to Whitby, but I’m not sure because I stopped reading after it mentioned Harry Potter.
We’ll return in the evening, but it doesn’t end there! On Sunday morning we’re off to Scotland! We’re spending two nights in Edinburgh and we’re going back home via Holy Island and Alnwick (Again, Harry Potter).
Once I come back, I’ll write a blog about it and hopefully I will have remembered to take lots of pictures!

One comment on “Ghost walk and half term trip

  • Leave a Reply

