Whitby

Published November 3, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Saturday the 26st of October we ended our first day of the trip by going to Whitby. Whitby was absolutely stunning and such an incredibly nice city to visit!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

There were loads of cute shop, and lots of them were prepared for Halloween which was fun. In Norway we don’t really do much for Halloween and the shops don’t decorate, but I’ve noticed that they do in England.

ImageImage

The shop’s also have really cute names.

Image

Image

Image

I had to stop on the bridge to take some pictures, as it was stunning. In between the buildings you could see the sea and we were blessed with nice weather, so it was ideal to take pictures.

ImageImage

Image

Image
We grabbed some food here as well, and I think all of us had a really nice day. After we came home at about 8, I was off to a movie night with some friends. That was the first part of my trip, and on Sunday I was off to Scotland!

Today has been all video games and birthday celebrating, which has been tons of fun!

Image
This was the awesome and delicious cake made by my hostparents, so a massive thanks to them. I invited some friends over and ate pizza, which was also very good.
Image

Anette, Inger Helen, Kaja and Helene

Image
Kaja and Helene.

I had a really nice birthday, and my family is coming over in about 12 days! My mother and brother are coming over and it will be nice to see them 🙂
The rest of the night is gonna be spent trying to finish homework (which I wont be able to do as it’s hard and I don’t understand it at all) and playing Assassins Creed Black flag. Also, I have a blanket and some good company.

Image

Image

One comment on “Whitby

  • Leave a Reply

