Family visit!

Published November 20, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

On the 15th of November, my mother and brother came over. I haven’t seen them since the start of September, so it was nice to spend the weekend with them. I went straight to their hotel after school and caught up with all the things that had happened back home, before we headed off to dinner. I think I’m the worst guide ever, and it took far too long for me to find somewhere to eat. Oops.

Image
What’s the first thing we did? Take selfies. A lot of them. This was the only one where we aren’t pulling weird faces.
Image
It’s kinda weird not going to the same school as my brother anymore, as we’ve pretty much always been in the same class. Look at us being true twins, wearing the same necklace and stuff. I wish it was planned, but it was just a coincidence. We ate at Nando’s, which was good but the food was really spicy.

Image

Image
My brother and my mum in their hotel. Also in this picture is my brother’s signed John Green book, which I’m totally not jealous of at all, I swear. Me and my brother exchanged (late) birthday presents, and he gave me a Tolkien book. It’s so beautiful and I haven’t read this one yet. Just what I needed, more books to read!
Image
We mainly went shopping in York and explored the city. My brother wanted to go to the York dungeon, which we did. We ate dinner together on the Saturday and went home for a brief visit.

Image
On Sunday we went to Clifford’s tower.
ImageImage
The first thing we did when we had reached the top was… You guessed it.. Take selfies. We’re just so cool. It was really windy and not that interesting, but we got a really nice view of York from there.

Image

ImageImage
Image
We shopped some more and then went to see my college, before we had really good Chinese food. We also ran into my friend and her parents! We returned to the hotel were we just hung out in the lounge, as there was no WiFi in the room. My brother and mum stayed in the 3rd floor, which was about 10000 stairs up. My mum doesn’t drink coffee, but I had to drag her along as I live of it. I hate to admit it, but I do drink a bit too much Starbucks. I felt like making a scary but exciting change to my life. I went to Costa instead, and the gingerbread latte there is so much nicer than at Starbucks. Just a bit of information for you.
Image
Look, you get a cookie and the cup is cute!
Image
When it was time to say goodbye in the evening because I still had homework to do, I went outside to wait for the bus. It was pretty sad since I wont be seeing them again in a while, but it’s just 30 days until I’m going home for Christmas! I have been here for 79 days, and that’s crazy! I had a really nice weekend and have been taking it easy this week. I’ve been doing so much homework the last few weeks and I desperately needed a break. I’ve tried to do as much as I could and then reward myself with Doctor Who and Torchwood.

Image

Leave a Reply

