Leeds and dying Computer

Published November 25, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Last Wednesday we were going to Leeds for the Christmas market, and there really isn’t much to say about it. It rained. In fact, I’ve never experienced rain like this before (That’s probably a lie), and my friend and I didn’t feel like walking around outside. It was awful, it was cold, and I didn’t have an umbrella. Luckily I had my wintercoat on, but even that isn’t completely waterproof.

Snapchat-20131120045810

So instead of going to the Christmas Market, we went to Primark. Like any sensible person would do. At that time, I didn’t consider that Primark use bags made of paper. I’ll get back to that later.

20131120_180818

There were loads of Pretty lights and christmas decoration certainly wasn’t lacking!

20131120_180412

20131120_180432

20131120_180409

These are amazing quality, I know. You try taking good pictures when you’re feverishly looking around for shelter against the rain. Anyways, I shopped a bit at primark. Of course. Just what I needed.

IMG-20131120-WA0009

All we saw of Leeds this evening was Primark, Mcdonalds and Starbucks because that’s the way I like to do things. My primark bag decided to fall apart while we were walking down the street, so all my clothes were just laying there in the puddles and it was a terribly sad sight. I hope you all feel sorry for me because I felt sorry for myself.

Screenshot_2013-11-20-22-49-08
After we had been walking around in Leeds for two hours and the bus had taken us to college, I had to cycle home through the pouring rain. I’ve never been more miserable. I’m not even sorry for the language in the picture. I kinda am actually. Sorry. Now I have a cold again and since I refuse to take medicine (like I do every year, but it tastes so bad.) It’s not going to well. Thanks England.

20131121_195324

Otherwise I’ve been doing homework and on Saturday I watched the 50th anniversary of Doctor Who. No spoilers, but oh my gosh. That’s all. I have my opinions on Steven Moffats recent Doctor Who episodes, but the 50th special just blew my mind. *slow clap* It was nothing like I expected, and twice as good.  And that ending. Wow. Life.

And then my computer crashed. It has crashed before (around a million times to be honest) and I have to admit that I don’t take the best care of it, but it’s actually completely dead now. I’m an idiot. It’s happened before, but I don’t learn from my mistakes. I have none of my stuff backed up and I have so many important documents. I have all my books and stories stored on there, as well as the short stories I’ve been editing for friends. I handed my computer in today and I’m desperatly hoping that it can be fixed, or that at least all my files can be restored. You know what the worst part is? It crashed in the middle of a Torchwood episode and I’m really curious as to what happened at the end of the episode. I don’t know what I’ve done to deserve this. This past day (It crashed yesterday) I’ve been questioning my life and trying to calm my restless soul, because I have no idea what to do with my life now. It’s actually pretty bad. I’m not ashamed. All I’ve done is play Assassins Creed and complain about not having a computer.
I’m just praying my documents can be restored and that my computer can be fixed! Pro tip to all of you: Back up your important documents! Especially if you write stories because losing them several times isn’t fun.

Leave a Reply

