Small surprise from home

Published November 29, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

I haven’t actually been very homesick, but that changed a tiny bit when I got a package in the mail from my mum. I haven’t had an advent calender in years, but I got one now. It’s super cute and I can’t wait to start opening it on Sunday. I can’t believe it’s almost December. Where has November gone?

Image

Image

I’m looking forward to seeing my family again and I miss my dog so much. That might sound strange, and it is, but she is turning 14 soon and she is the cutest, sweetest and overall best thing in the world. You know those really overprotective pet-owners? I’m one of those. My mum is making sure to keep me updated on how she is doing on snapchat, haha.

Image

The time has gone so fast and I have been away from home for 88 days (not that I’m keeping count). This is both a good thing and a bad thing, I would say. I’m quite ready to have some time off college and would say I rather desperately need it. I know I’m being hopeful, but if we don’t get homework I’m gonna be the happiest student ever. Although I’m excited for the Christmas holiday and seeing my family again, I have mock exams the week after I come back to England. the joy.

Image

I haven’t really been doing much except homework (I’m living the exciting life), but I’ve been into town a few times. A few times a week, I mean. It’s hard when you are addicted to coffee and it’s so easy to go to town just to get something to drink… And then I spend hours shopping and buying things I don’t need. I’m really excited for next month though, as I have some exciting things coming up.

I might do a blog on my pony and just post a bunch of pictures, but that has nothing to do with Studying abroad. Still debating on whether or not to do it.

Leave a Reply

