Ice skating

Published December 11, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

I decided to go back to my true nationality and go Ice skating. I’m not sure if it’s actually a dutch thing, but I used to do it when I was a kid. I’m sure I was amazing back then, but it’s been a while.

Image
Since we had some free time before it was our turn to go ice skating, we went to the designer outlet. We just walked around for a while, nothing too interesting.

Image

Image
I had been silently (or not so silently) praying we wouldn’t get skates like these, and get the dancing ones. You know which I mean. I have a pair of them and although they are pretty much unused, I find that they are a lot easier to use. And they are adorable. But no, we had to get these ones.
Image

Image
I’m the clumsiest person ever. I don’t own balance or elegance. The only time I achieve those things are when I’m on a horse, but then I don’t rely on my own legs to support me. I think I should stick with riding horses. Luckily I could grab onto a friend when I was about to fall, which I did a few times. I’m sure she appreciated it. I only fell over once and that’s good considering I’m clumsy.

Image
It was a lot of fun though and once I got used to it, it wasn’t that hard. I’m not saying I looked like a graceful professional, but I stayed on my feet. Quite the achievement. Some of my friends thought it was fun to skate past me and grab my hand, dragging me along and going really fast. It was terrifying and it happened too many times. I was sure that it was the way I was going to die. I survived, and it was kinda funny now that I look back on it, haha.

Image
My friends and I

Image
Spooky!

Leave a Reply

