The Glass Caves

Published December 13, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Image
Thursday it was time for another gig, and it was a pretty good excuse to abandon the essay I was supposed to write. My friends and I went to see the Glass caves again, as they played a Christmas Acoustic Show in All Saints Church.

Image
Since both me and Helene finished College early, we went into town and met Kaja there. Of course it’s impossible for us to go anywhere without coffee, so that’s where we spent the hour.
Image

Image
We had a good time, and I’d like to apologize to anyone wanting some peace. Sitting still isn’t one of my talents, nor is being silent. We drank coffee and messed around for a while. We were probably a bit loud, but oh well.

Image

Anette met up with us and we went inside. Since we were early and unwilling to wait outside in the cold, we found some seats. There was a band that played before the Glass Caves, the Witchhunt. I forgot to take pictures, but they were good!

Image

Image
I can’t imagine many things that beat a good acoustic session, and this didn’t disappoint. The guys played some great songs like “I knew it”, “this road” and “summer lover”. They played some new songs as well! Although there is something incredible about concerts with thousands of people (Mumford and sons flashback – best day ever), it’s the small ones that happen the most and they are therefor the best. These guys play with passion and they seem to have fun, which transfers to the crowd.

Image

Image

Image
Far too soon, they played their last song which was a Christmas song. It was good fun, and everyone who knew it was singing along.

Image

Image
These guys are really talented and you should give them a try. They have some great songs and are even better live. It was an awesome night and if I get the chance, I’d go see The Glass Caves again. There is nothing like listening to some good live music.
Image
Anette, me, Kaja and Helene. These girls are awesome, and I’m glad I have someone to drag around to concerts haha.

Leave a Reply

