Leeds and packing

Published December 17, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Image

On Sunday the 15th of December I was at my first Nerdfighter gathering here in England. The last one I went to was in Oslo and we were a lot of people, but now we only ended up being 5/6. It didn’t really matter though, as it was still nice to meet new people who have a lot in common with you. We looked around the german market, went to a bookshop and had coffee. It was a lot of fun! We did loose someone while we were walking around, which was strange. Two other people joined after a while and it was nice to just sit and talk about everything with them.

Image
We ate yummy crêpes!

Image
Unfortunately I didn’t take many pictures, and this was the only decent one. Sorry! If I have time, I’ll definitely go to the next Nerdfighter gathering.

Image
It’s my last week of school as I’m leaving England to go home on Friday. I’m so excited!

Image

Mirror pictures are super cool.

Image

Image
I think this little guy wants to go home with me for Christmas.

I have to take some things home with me, as I have bought so much and I just have too much stuff. Why does that always end up happening to me? The problem is that I’m already running out of space and there is so much more that needs to go in there. This is harder than I thought it would be.
Image

Image
I’m gonna spend the night doing homework and watching Project for awesome videos (and commenting like crazy). If you don’t know what it is, you should check it out because it’s one of those things that makes me proud of being a Nerdfighter. Tomorrow I’m going out to eat with the rest of the Norwegian students. I’m not sure if I’ll blog about that, and if I don’t this is the last post from England!

Leave a Reply

