Home

Published December 21, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

One of the best things about the program is that I can go home for Christmas. Even though I’m really enjoying England, it’s good to come home again. It does feel a bit strange though, and ever since I arrived it has been busy.

Image
Saying goodbye to all my friends was a bit sad, but it wont be long until I see them again! Mum had brought my dog to the airport, but since she hates large crowds she was waiting outside. I’ve never seen her happier, she is actually the best dog in the world. It’s so good to see her again, because she is the one I’ve missed the most. From constantly having her on my heels to not seeing her in 4 months is tough!

Image
We drove home which is about 2 hours and I had expected a much warmer welcome. We have 5 dogs and 4 of them know me well, but I only got a greeting from one of them. The others one didn’t care at all. Thanks a lot, I’ll remember that next time they wanna go for a walk. The puppy has grown up so much and is so cute, he is so cuddly when he wants to be and really hyper!

Image
We went to see the Hobbit Desolution of Smaug since I hadn’t seen it yet. I hadn’t slept in a very long time but nothing could stop me. And oh my gosh. It was amazing. I’ve heard a lot of people complain about a lot of things, but I absolutely loved it. It was almost 3 hours long, but it didn’t seem like it. I’m not gonna write a review because I just ramble and I don’t wanna spoil the movie if you haven’t seen it, but it was awesome!Image
Today I saw my dad and his friend. We went to get kebabs and then we went bowling. I did really well the first two rounds, but after that it just went downhill. My final score was 30 points, which is as bad as it sounds.

ImageImage
After that we played Lazertag. Of course, it was girls vs boys. We were only two people on each team, but it was so much fun! I’ve played it before and this time we only had 15 minutes, but it was great! My team ended up loosing, but I didn’t do so bad and we all had a blast. We were also exhausted after we finished from running around, haha.

Image

Leave a Reply

