Christmas eve and baking

Published December 26, 2013 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Image
Christmas eve was a lot of fun, as I spent it with good food and family!

Image
Christmas isn’t the right time for being healthy, especially not when there are so many desserts.

Image
One of the presents I got from my mum! Its a phone case with my dog, how cool is that? The only problem is that it’s really tight and there is no way of getting it off my phone without breaking it. I guess I’ll just have to keep it on forever.

Image

Since the day after was the night of the Doctor Who Christmas special, me and my brother decided to make cookies. They were gingerbread cookies and I could finally put my new cookie cutters to good use. Let’s just say none of us are good at baking, nor do I like it. The recipe was also different from the one I usually use, but the cookies turned out well!
Image

Image

Image
The weeping angels were a pain to move without breaking, but I insisted that we needed lots of them.

Image
Actual professional bakers

They turned out way better than expected and tasted really good, so thumbs up for that. I ate these while watching the Doctor who Christmas special, and I’m glad the cookies were better than that episode. I swear I’m not a Doctor Who blog and I mention it too much, but I’ve never been so angry about a tv show. No spoilers, but that was one of the worst episodes in a while. I don’t even wanna talk about it. To be positive, Peter Capaldi’s accent is great and I’m excited to see him as the Doctor.

 Image
Took all 5 dogs out for a walk the other day. Have you ever tried taking a picture with this many dogs who don’t know how to stand still? No? It’s hard. This was the only decent picture. The others looked more like this.
Image

Image
This dog is really weird but he is also adorable. We just found him sitting on his cage for no reason.

Leave a Reply

