London Day 5

Published March 3, 2014 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

As our London trip came to an end, my friend and I decided to go back to Buckingham Palace and walk through Hyde park.

ImageI

The main reason we went was because I wanted to see the horses and the guards, but unfortunately neither were there. Disappointment of a lifetime. Just kidding.

ImageI
I did see two very pretty police horses, which I just had to take a picture of. A bit creepy, but it was worth it.

Image

Image

Image
We were there early, so there weren’t too many people yet.

Image

Image

Image

I’m obsessed with unicorns so I made it a goal to take pictures of everything that portrayed a unicorn. I swear I’m not secretely 6 years old. I just think unicorns are cool.

Image
I found two guards, yes!

Image

Since we had nothing else planned and we still had time left before we had to be back at Kings Cross, we walked through Hyde park.

Image

Camilla decided it was a good idea to feed the birds and ducks and soon became the bird whisperer. I found it quite scary, as we were swarmed by hungry birds.

Image

Image

Image

When I was trying to be brave and feed one of the doves out of my hand, it bit me. It was very scary and rude, I mean I was just trying to be nice.

Image

Image

I Have never seen a park with more squirrels in it. They are so cute!

Image

After taking about 100 pictures of birds, I got pretty bored with it. We spent about 2 hours in Hyde park, feeding birds.

Image

Image

Image

We went to Picadilly circus and walked around there for a while. I wanted to go to Trafalgar square again, but I’m really bad at directions and that plan didn’t work very well. I give myself way too much credit when it comes to directions. I always tell myself I know the way or assure myself I’m great at reading maps, but in reality I’m quite bad at it.

Image
That concludes my London trip and I’m back at College now. Just a month until easter break, I can’t wait. This trip was a blast!

Leave a Reply

