Beauty Favorites – March

Published March 23, 2014 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

If you’re someone who isn’t into make up, I’m very sorry. Don’t read this. I have nothing else to blog about as I’m ill (thanks bronchitis), so here are some of my favorite beauty products. It’s a bit early for a favorites blog for March, but hey, better early than late right?

Image
Rimmel wake me up foundation in 200 soft beige

This foundation has great coverage and has shimmer in it which makes your skin look healthy and radiant without being over-the-top.
This shade is a little too dark for me as I purchased it when I still had a tan, but it looks great in the evening and in the summer.

Image
Rimmel match perfection foundation in 100 ivory

Since I smashed my Chanel vitalumiere aqua foundation after 2 weeks and I decided it was too expensive to repurchase right away, I picked this up. I didn’t think it was possible for me to love it more than my wake me up or Chanel foundation, but I do. It gives you a medium coverage and it looks natural while making your skin look smooth and radiant. It lasts for about 6-8 hours.

Image
Collection 2000 lasting perfection concealer in Cool medium 2
This is by far the best drugstore concealer I have tried. It has great coverage and blends nicely. It covers anything from spots to redness and other imperfections, and is great for under the eyes as well. It claims to last for 16 hours, which it does, but I touch it up once or twice if I’m wearing it for an entire day. The only downside to this is that the writing wears off really fast, like you can see.

Image
Maybelline master precise liquid eyeliner in Black Noir
This eyeliner is amazing because you can create very precise line and build it up from thin to thicker. It has a felt tip which is easy to use and it’s great for winged eyeliner. It doesn’t smudge and dries quickly. The line fades throughout the day and also transfers a little into the crease, but that can be fixed by a quick touch up.

Image
Maybelline color tattoos 24 hours – 70 metallic pomegranate, 40 permanent taupe, 65 Pink gold and 35 On and on Bronze.

I love cream eyeshadows and these are easy to work with. They work great on their own, but can also be used as a base. The color pay off is good and they stay for a long time. I don’t know about 24 hours as I personally don’t wear make up for that long, but they sure last throughout the day.

Image
65 Pink gold
I think this is my favorite shade from the ones I own. It has a lovely texture that is easy to blend and the pinky gold color is gorgeous. It is natural, so you can wear it alone, or mix it up with other colors.

Image
35 On and on Bronze.
Another one of my favorites, as its very pretty and natural, but with a little shimmer to make it stand out. Perfect for days when you want your make up to look good but you don’t have time to put in a lot of effort! Just sweep this across your eyelid and you are good to go.

Image
Maybelline the falsies volum express mascara

It claims to give a false lash effect. I’m not sure about this, but It gives a lot of volume and lengthens your lashes. It’s also clump free and it doesn’t smudge.

Image
Rimmel apocolypse lip lacquers in 400 big bang, Chanel lipgloss in 144 Rose Dilemma and Maybelline colorsensational in 902 Fuschia Flash.

First of all, Rimmel has some great lip products. I love wearing bright colors, and I can never say no to a gorgeous red. The apocolypse lip lacquers are a mixture between a lipstick and a gloss, and have a creamy formula. They go on as quite glossy, but dry out into a nice finish. Big bang is very bright and the perfect red color. It lasts all day, which is fantastic. It even lasts through eating! It can be drying on the lips, but a quick top up fixes that.

Image
Chanel lipgloss in 144 Rose Dilemma and Maybelline colorsensational in 902 Fuschia Flash. (Dirty packaging, oops)

The chanel lipgloss has a nice consistency and goes on smoothly. It’s a lovely natural pink color with a little bit of shimmer. I love wearing it on days where I can’t be bothered to wear any make up as it brightens up my face.

Maybelline colorsensational in 902 Fuschia Flash is a lovely bright pink shade. It’s a medium coverage, but you can build it up. It looks adorable if you dab it on for a slight tint, but I prefer to wear it as a bright pop of color. It’s a bold and daring pink that lasts for a while but is on the drying side for me. I always tend to touch up my lipsticks anyways, so it’s not a problem.

Image

Swatches: Rimmel apocolypse lip lacquers in 400 big bang, Maybelline colorsensational in 902 Fuschia Flash and Chanel lipgloss in 144 Rose Dilemma

I hope you enjoyed this post! What are your beauty favorites of this month? Have you tried any of the products above?

Leave a Reply

