tattoo

Published March 26, 2014 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

I’ve been talking about getting a tattoo for years, but I had to wait until i was old enough. (well…) I’ve had a few different ideas, but i wanted a Lord of the rings quote on my foot. I would still love to get it, some day, but I was worried the lines would be too narrow and it would look awful after a while. So after a fair bit of debating, I went for my other idea.
For the picture below, I’m sorry if you don’t like blood, but nor do I and its not that bad.

Image

I knew this was a very painful place to take a tattoo, but I wasn’t expecting it to be that bad. I have no words to describe how much it hurt. My pain tolerance is very (and I mean VERY) low, so that experience wasn’t great. I’m so glad I have it now and I love it, but right then and there I wish I hadn’t, haha. Luckily it only took 10 minutes.

Image
Not as bloody anymore, although my foot is still very swollen. I’m so happy with it though. It represents a few things different things for me, but the main one is my dog. She has been my best friend since I was 3 and she means the world to me, so I thought this would be a nice memory to have. Especially since she is back home and I haven’t seen her in way too long!  She has always been so loyal to me and whenever I had a bad day, she would just lay with me and sometimes that’s all you need to feel better. It’s been a long time since I’ve taken a step without being watched by her, and the way she greets me when I come home is priceless. Even if I’ve only been out for an hour, she acts like nothing in the world could make her happier when I come home. I’m not gonna get into a really long explanation of why I got this because no one cares, but I think it’s perfect.

IMG_2825  op

My gorgeous little girl

Image
Starbucks with Inger Helen

We had our first writing exam in GCSE spanish. We had to write a 200-300 word essay about relationships and the future, and then learn it and write it again without any notes. I think it went alright, but I’m sure I wrote some strange sentences. 1 down, 5 to go! in Spanish, that is.
I also got an A on my last math test (hear hear, teachers who know how bad I am at maths) and am now done with the course. Do you know what that means? No more maths. Ever. Victory!

Image

I have a history weekend soon, which means I have to be in town at 9 am on Saturday and Sunday… 9 am. I can’t do that. I have no idea how i will manage to finish all my schoolwork this weekend, but hey! we always have Sunday night! I might bring my camera since we’re going for a walk around town and learn about the history on Saturday, if I don’t forget. Look out for that!

2 comments on “tattoo

  • Leave a Reply

