Scotland adventures – Lossiemouth

Published April 7, 2014 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

After a very stressful and delayed journey, I arrived in Aberdeen to see my friend. There were moments when I thought I would be stranded in Edinburgh and had to stay overnight, but sometimes when everything goes wrong, everything also resolves itself. In the end, at least. I admit that I’m quite a stressed person, but travelling isn’t fun when your bus is delayed and you are supposed to switch buses twice. Anyways, I wont ramble on about it as it turned out well in the end, and the 11 hour journey was filled with music and welcome to Nightvale.

Image

I haven’t seen my friend Henri since almost exactly one year ago, when we went to Desucon Fantasy(It’s a convention in Norway) together. A lot has been going on in both our lives, and we’ve both been too busy to visit each other, but I finally got to it. She is coming back to York with me as well, so that’s exciting. It’s been good to spend time with her again, and even though we speak everyday online we had a lot to catch up on.

Image

On Sunday I went to a town called Lossiemouth with my friend and her hostmother. It was lovely and the weather was quite mild, although it was windy. I love places like this, especially since it was by the ocean.

Image

Image

Image

The last time I was in Scotland I only visited Edinburgh, a city I completely fell in love with, but I do think I prefer towns like this. They are adorable and so cosy, and the way they are surrounded by hills and mountains makes it look like a painting. As I writer, visiting places like this is a great source of inspiration. Also, I might be slightly obsessed with Scotland.

Image

Image

Image

I’m beginning to explore the settings on my camera, and it might take a well until I actually take proper pictures, but I try. At least they aren’t blurry, but they don’t do the area any justice.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The sun decided to show a bit later in the day and it was surprisingly warm! We visited another hostfamily where we stopped overnight, and we took their dog out for a walk.

Image

Image

Image

I think I could walk have walked around there for ages as it was great. My friend and I spent the rest of the night playing board games (I won) and writing.

Leave a Reply

