Scotland Adventures – Inverness

Published April 12, 2014 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Image
Monday the 7th we took the train from Elgin to Inverness to meet some other exchange students and do some shopping.

Image

Image

Image
It’s quite strange to see snow again, haha. It’s been a while! Luckily it was very far away.

Image

Image
We then went up to the castle in Inverness with the rest of the exchange students. We were a big group of people from all over the world, Germany, Italy and so on. Most of them stayed either in Edinburgh or close, and I was the only one staying in England. They all went with EF and I was also the only one that went abroad with another organization. I’m an outsider. It was fun to hear about other people’s experience, as they were different from mine.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
Taking pictures like this was impossible because of the seagulls. They had to fly by every single time and ruin my picture. I love the ocean, but seagulls are the worst. I was very annoyed, haha.

Image

Image
Wearing my Unicorn jumper and skirt from Primark, because this jumper is amazing and super cute. I swear I’m not obsessed with unicorns though, not at all.

Image

Image

Image
We walked along the river as we had a lot of time to kill, and then sat down somewhere to have lunch.

Image

Image

Image

ImageFound this restaurant called McGonagall’s, Harry potter reference, anyone?

After that we shopped for a bit as it was raining outside. I like how the weather can never really make up it’s mind here in Scotland. One minute its warm and sunny, and a second later rain is pouring down. What’s up with that?
Image
I’m on a strict no shopping month, but it hasn’t been working well for me. I’ve been wanting this book ever since it came out, but it’s been sold out whenever I went to get it, so I couldn’t leave it. It’s an amazing book about (and partially written by) Esther earl, who died of Cancer. It’s an inspiring and touching book, and definitely worth the read!

Leave a Reply

