Scotland adventures – Last day and back to York

Published April 17, 2014 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Image

Since it was my last day in Scotland, we went on a hike around Kemnay before going into Aberdeen. The view was awesome!

ImageImageImage

ImageImage

We didn’t do much for the rest of the day, except drink coffee, shop and then we went to the art gallery. The art gallery in Aberdeen was really cool, and if you get the chance to go, you should!

Image
Henri came with me back to York and stayed with me a few days, which was nice! It really has been way too long since I saw her. I showed her York and I think she really liked it, as she said it was very cute. Which it is. The weather was also great, which is rare.

 

Image
We walked along the river and talked about writing and stories, but it was too windy to sit down and write.

ImageImageImage

Image

Image

Image
On Sunday we did a lot of writing. Usually when we say we’re going to write, we sit and chat instead, but now we did actually do something. That being said, I think I wrote about 4 pages in 6 hours…

Image

 

There is nothing better than drinking coffee and writing. I also bought a new notebook because it’s star wars and I needed it. I didn’t really, but I did a pretty good job convincing myself otherwise when I got it.

 

Image
Henri left early Monday morning, and it was good to see her! The Easter break is coming to an end way to fast and that means exams are approaching.. I also have a lot of homework to do as apparently you give students homework in breaks in England. Not cool, not cool. I have two other blogposts scheduled, one being a The Crookes gig. I’m starting to get organized. Not really.

Leave a Reply

