Spring in York

Published April 21, 2014 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Image
Kaja and I went into town and since the weather was so nice (and we didn’t have anything better to do), we decided to take some pictures. Normally, we are experts at wandering around town doing absolutely nothing except chat and drink coffee, but I needed something to blog about so we went to museum Gardens and the river.

ImageImageImage

This was about a week ago by the way, before I got my hair cut. I miss my long hair. I got half of it cut off and I wanted a sidefringe, but lets just say it didn’t turn out like I wanted to and it looks awful. I only wanted to cut a tiny bit of, but no, that didn’t happen. Now I look really stupid and it makes me sad. You might think “oh, you’re exaggerating, it can’t be that bad”, but trust me. It is worse than that bad.

ImageImageImage

Since it’s Easter, there were a lot of tourists. A lot. Nothing against them as I could be counted as one of them, but they gave me and my friend some pretty strange looks. They were frantically snapping pictures of the museum, ruins, flowers and what not, while we were having a photoshoot. It made me slightly uncomfortable.

Image

Blazer: New Look
Dress: H&M
Shoes:Primark
Deathly Hallow Bracelet: Etsy (which you can’t really see, but it’s awesome and should be mentioned.)

Image

Image

It was hot enough to actually walk around without a jacket on, which is great! I’m that kind of person that hates when it’s cold and talks about wanting summer, and then I complain about how hot it is. That doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy it though, I just like complaining. I’m kidding, I don’t.

Image

ImageImageImageImageImage

See, even Kaja who is always cold thought the weather was nice enough for just a t-shirt. Also, it meant ice cream!

ImageImage

Had to include this despite the boat in the background because Kaja is adorable. We had the problem with the boats a lot. The best thing was that most of them went really slow so we had to wait for ages until they went past. sigh, the struggles. Some people made sure to come by an extra time, just to annoy us. It was funny though.

ImageImageImageImageImage

If we thought we got strange looks before, it was worse when we decided to take jumping pictures. Oh well, we had fun. We both looked incredibly graceful (especially me, I’m impressed).

ImageImage

Image

 

2 comments on “Spring in York

  • Leave a Reply

