The last few weeks and The Fault in our stars

Published June 12, 2014 by iwouldlikeacupoftea

Sorry for the lack of blogging from me, I’m still alive. I’ve just been busy! I had my very last exam a few days ago, and have now officially survived and finished college. I’m so happy!  I can’t believe I’m leaving York in a week, I’m not ready to go. Let’s summarize the past few weeks!

Image
Image
Making friends (lets pretend I wasn’t terrified) and sitting in poop. Just my luck.

My Grandfather and Uncle came and visited me for a few days, which was great! I had to be a tour guide and I was shamefully bad at it, but it was fun anyways.

Image

Image

Image
Unfortunately it rained most of the time.. Oh England. It was good to see my family again!

Image
Snapchat picture, sorry

Don’t worry, I didn’t get a new tattoo! I would love to, but now is not the right time haha. I got mine touched up, which lasted for about 1 minute but was incredibly painful. My apologies to Kaja, who held my hand.

Image

Camilla, Kaja and I got these things to plug in our phones, because we saw them and thought they were cute. And because we are cool.

Image
Went to see The Glass caves for the last time, which was… well.. The band were good, as usual. However, the crowd was awful. We stood at the front, but the people behind us were being crazy and jumping all over us/tackling us/whatever, I’m not sure what they were trying to achieve. It was hard to stand because we constantly got knocked down, and let’s just say it ended in a Panic attack from my side and my friends and I rushing outside. It wasn’t fun, and it’s a shame my last gig in England ended like this. Anyways, we stood in the back at the end and listened to a few songs, and that was nice.

Image
Been going for a fair few runs with Odie.

Image

Image
Birte and I

I spent today in Museum gardens with Birte, Anine, Kaja, Helene and Vår, which was nice. Also bought traintickets for Saturday, but I’m stupid and bought them for Friday instead. Luckily my stress was for nothing and changing the date was easy! I need to stop worrying so much, oops.

2014-06-12 23.01.01Snapchat picture again, sorry

Did I need new shoes? No? Can I afford new shoes? No. Are these shoes wearable? Not really. Did I buy them? Yes. They are gorgeous though, just look at them. They are impossible to walk in and slightly too big, so I’ll have to find a solution to that. But otherwise, I love them. I wish myself good luck with getting them back home, I have so much stuff and only two suitcases.

Image
Kaja and Camilla

Image

Image
We were at the fan screening of The Fault in our stars, which is one of my all time favorite books. I have been excited for this so long, and I’m glad I got to see it with people who love it as much as I do. We got a pass and a poster, which I somehow have to bring home with me.

Image
Kaja and I after seeing TFIOS

I don’t want to spoil The Fault in our stars for anyone who hasn’t seen it, so all I’m gonna say is wow. I cried. and I laughed. And I smiled. And I cried some more. It was amazing and I loved it so much. Perfect acting and the actors were just like the characters I imagined when reading the book. It was everything I hoped it would be and more. I’m honestly so impressed with it, and couldn’t be happier with how it turned out. So proud of John Green for achieving this, being a Nerdfighter and all.

Image

Then we went out for dinner, since It’s probably the last time my group of friends is going out to eat together. That’s an awful thought, haha. We went to an Italian restaurant and I had this amazing pizza.
The next week is gonna be busy, but I’m taking my camera to Comic con so there will be a post about that, and then probably a post about the end of my stay.
I hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

